Tutti i Pulitzer 2011

Sono stati assegnati i più importanti premi del giornalismo americano

Sono stati assegnati oggi i premi Pulitzer del 2011, per il giornalismo, la letteratura e la musica americani (ma è la prima categoria quella che ha reso più famoso e autorevole il premio). Questo l’elenco dei vincitori nelle varie sezioni.


PUBLIC SERVICE – Los Angeles Times


INVESTIGATIVE REPORTING – Paige St. John of the Sarasota Herald-Tribune

EXPLANATORY REPORTING – Mark Johnson, Kathleen, Gallagher, Gary Porter, Lou Saldivar and Alison Sherwood of the Milwaukee Journal Sentinel

LOCAL REPORTING – Frank Main, Mark Konkol and John J. Kim of the Chicago Sun-Times

NATIONAL REPORTING – Jesse Eisinger and Jake Bernstein of ProPublica

INTERNATIONAL REPORTING – Clifford J. Levy and Ellen Barry of The New York Times

FEATURE WRITING – Amy Ellis Nutt of The Star-Ledger, Newark, N.J.

COMMENTARY – David Leonhardt of The New York Times

CRITICISM – Sebastian Smee of The Boston Globe

EDITORIAL WRITING – Joseph Rago of The Wall Street Journal

EDITORIAL CARTOONING – Mike Keefe of The Denver Post

BREAKING NEWS PHOTOGRAPHY – Carol Guzy, Nikki Kahn and Ricky Carioti of The Washington Post

FEATURE PHOTOGRAPHY – Barbara Davidson of the Los Angeles Times


FICTION – “A Visit from the Goon Squad” by Jennifer Egan (Alfred A. Knopf)

DRAMA – “Clybourne Park” by Bruce Norris

HISTORY – “The Fiery Trial: Abraham Lincoln and American Slavery” by Eric Foner (W. W. Norton & Company)

BIOGRAPHY – “Washington: A Life” by Ron Chernow (The Penguin Press)

POETRY – “The Best of It: New and Selected Poems” by Kay Ryan (Grove Press)

GENERAL NONFICTION – “The Emperor of All Maladies: A Biography of Cancer” by Siddhartha Mukherjee (Scribner)


MUSIC – “Madame White Snake’” by Zhou Long, premiered on February 26, 2010 by the Boston Opera at the Cutler Majestic Theatre.