Per risolvere una contesa sui confini, 18 città tra Niger e Burkina Faso cambieranno nazionalità

Burkina Faso and Niger have agreed to exchange 18 towns in order to settle a long-running border dispute and end years of litigation.
Burkina Faso is to gain 14 towns and Niger will receive four between now and the end of next year, when the boundary drawing is complete, the permanent secretary of the Burkina Faso national border commission, Joséphine Kouara Apiou/Kaboré, announced this week.